- Mary Nelle Cummins -

Mary Nelle Cummins, Founder

Our Founder's Mission

The Children & Community Health Center of McKinney now dba the Community Health Clinic opened its doors in August 2004 as a 501(3)c.  Mary Nelle Cummins, the Founder, fulfills her dream and mission to open a no-cost charity clinic to help the medically under-served. CHC first opened as a volunteer clinic two nights a week; one for children and one for adults. With support from our partners, local churches and community members, CHC expanded services and hours and has served thousands of patients throughout the year.

Physicians Who Care

Through our partnerships, patients receive in-kind donations of labwork, imaging services, and medication as part of their overall treatment. Our volunteer medical staff are made up of Family Practice, Internists, a Rheumatologist, a Gastroenterologist, a Pediatric Orthopedic, Physical Therapist, Nurse Practitioners, Physician Assistants, Gynecologist and Registered Nurses. Through our network of partners, we are able to refer patients to other specialists as well.

Experience and Professionalism

Our office is staffed with volunteer translators and office personnel that run the day-to-day activities of the clinic. Last year our volunteer staff donated more than 10,000 hours of volunteer service, and we are grateful for their dedication and commitment to helping the medically under-served in the community. CHC provides an essential public service to the health and welfare of the community by serving as a medical home to those families who would otherwise fall through the cracks of the healthcare system. 

Who We Are

Our Board


 Robert Douglass


Gini Holter, DNP, FNP-C

Associate Professor TTUHSC School of Nursing

Vice President

Carrie Edwards, PhD, RN

Associate Professor TTUHSC School of Nursing


Barbara Kelly

Deputy Assistant Director

U.S. Department of Homeland Security



Amanda Hall, DNP, FNP-C

Director of Clinical Services


Susan Holsapple

Director Comprehensive Care

Mgmt. and Social Work

Baylor Scott White

Abigail Kelly-Smith

Thomas P. Miller & Assoc.

John D. Thomas

Former Collin County Commissioner 

& Healthcare Executive

Lynn Gross, CPA

Our Staff


Jackie Rakowski, Executive Director 


Jeniffer Sullivan, Clinic Manager / Volunteer Coordinator 


Christie Acho, DNP, FNP-C

Allison Huffman, DNP, FNP-C

Chrissy Cannaday, FNP-C


Meg Richards, FNP-C

Bahareh  Rezazadeh

Medical Director

Our Partners


Subscribe to our newsletter